Sunderland Bay sunset storm…

Unfortunately I seem to have had very little for blogging lately, I wish that I could say that it was due to christmas festivities – but it’s not !

Anyway, I hope this image from last week on Phillip Island keeps things ticking along on here.

enjoy,

TM

‘ Sunderland Bay sunset storm ‘

~ by Tony Middleton on December 16, 2011.

25 Responses to “Sunderland Bay sunset storm…”

  1. Top shot Tony.

  2. You know what I am gonna say don’t you Toneman…………………..mongrel! 🙂

    Where do you find all these storms mate!

    I am off to Broome for the weekend, so watch out, I might just well find me a storm for a change! 🙂

  3. This one is a hot shot!!!
    What’s happening in that horizon?! Big clouds assembled, explosive sky, lightening bolts and probably thunder storming too!! Wow.. amazing timing shot 🙂

  4. Brilliant shot Tony!

  5. Fantastic image Tony!

  6. Awesome mate, stunning capture.

  7. You shoot the craziest of weather systems Tony. Amazing stuff.

  8. yep, I reckon that shot will keep it ticking. nice work mate, have you thought of submitting it to the BOM for their annual calendar? 😉

  9. Thanks Andrew – GREAT idea ! 😉

  10. Merry Christmas & all the best for 2012

  11. freekin ridiculous Tony….. one of my favorite storm images ever to be honest. it has it all, and magnificently captured too. I got some free qantas tickets to use next year…. maybe i’ll have to use them to join you storm hunting haha 😛

    • Thanks Stephen ! Wow !
      Well if there is a free ticket for me as well then perhaps we can increase our chances elsewhere ! 😉
      cheers,

      • haha, well if you can pass as my girlfriend as you walk through the gates you might get away with it 😛 just the tickets to make up for the “inconvenience” of the strikes…. so poor us, we’ll have to head away next year too lol.
        maybe one day i’ll get to posting some images from the trip, still spewing we just missed each other though!

  12. Amazing shot!

    Merry Xmas by the way!

  13. Cant believe I havnt seen this image. Absolutely awesome indeed

Leave a Reply

 
