sharing the love…

Well it was time for a new header image and this one comes from the heart !

Also time for another post, yeppers… pumping them out this week ! With a return to hotter weather coming up (yay) I’m looking fwd to getting back in the water and spending more time outside so this may be the last post for a few days – but who knows ! This image could do with some water as well, it’s so damn dry across this vast predominantly dry yet beautiful continent we share. And I’m not talking just at the moment, but in general. I love our country from corner to corner.   🙂

‘ Outback glow  –  NSW, Velvia 50 ’

~ by Tony Middleton on January 20, 2010.

21 Responses to “sharing the love…”

  1. Cracker Tone…and nice tones eh!! 🙂

  2. Awesome tone, no surprise that I love it!

    • hey Flemming,
      Yeah I thought this outbacky/desert type scene with it’s beautiful ochre tones and twilight hues might be up your alley…

      cheers mate,
      tone

  3. Very productive mate, great image. All the best for 2010. Cheers
    AB

    • hey Andrew,
      I replied to you/this the other day but It mustn’t have gone through or something…
      Anyway thanks mate and I hope 2010 brings many wonderful things to you and your family.

      cheers,
      tone

  4. Beautiful tones in this shot mate, very nice.

  5. The new header image looks very familiar to me, no wonder, it’s in my backyard!
    Nice work Tony!

    • It certainly is Tim ! Was my backyard for a while a couple of years ago as well – top spot !
      cheers,

  6. Love the subtle colours Tony. Is the header image 1 of yours as well?

  7. great work on both images Tony.
    it’s pretty obvious you do love the country as much as you say as well! 🙂

    • hey Stephen,
      great to hear from you. again. I thought it was also fitting with Australia day on Tuesday as well 🙂

  8. nice piccy mate.

  9. very stunning, colours are gorgeous

  10. Very nice rich colours mate!

  11. Hi Tony, I followd a thread through cyberspace and ended up here,looking at your nice images. You have been to my place haven’t you? Kilcowera Station? In the middle of a drought. We have had rain now so as well as “tha rich ochre tones” you can throw in a bit of green which I think helps. Cheers zenonie.

Leave a Reply

 
