bravo…bravo..BRAVIA !

After a hectic time of late and a few days away in SE NSW,  I’m back and I also ended up getting myself a new model 40″ Sony Bravia LCD screen (frikken AWESOME !). I can use my laptop through it as well – I’d rave on about this but I shan’t..all I will say is if you need a new screen/digital tv, pay the extra and get a Bravia !

Now as the weather gets colder down south I normally head north…I’m not sure if I will get away ‘properly’ this year or not now…but looking back on some shots from last year and it’s pretty hard to resist !  This one was in some pretty remote country and I loved the place !

outback dawn‘outback dawn’  –  Fuji G617, Velvia 50

~ by Tony Middleton on April 15, 2009.

9 Responses to “bravo…bravo..BRAVIA !”

  1. Gorgeous light, Tony, and congrats on the new LCD 😀

  2. your new LCD sounds exciting
    great composition, i adore those strong pink tones

  3. wow, glad to hear you solved the tv issues, and you went all out too. can’t get better than those sony bravias 😉 your fuji takes great pictures, I used to use a fuji superzoom and I loved it 🙂

  4. * Beau – thanks mate… it was just glowing that morning 🙂

    * chloe – Yeah I love it ! and that sunrise out there was just awesome for one with no clouds !

    * katie – haha, yeah it just took some money to solve it…but I’m more than happy with it 🙂 My fuji is old skool mefium format, no superzoom there..also awesome though ! 🙂

  5. gota love the light kissing the tops of the hill.
    great shot Tony!

  6. Stephen – cheers mate and yeah it was awesome being perched up on this rocky outcrop in middle of absolutely nowhere experiencing it. Sorry it took me a while to get back to you….I’ve just been waiting for you to update your blog 😛
    🙂

  7. i get the hint there Tony.. lol.
    will get a post up tonight.
    looks like a may actually have a few spare seconds.
    not even had time to tune into anyone’s blogs this last week!
    got some catching up to do 🙂

  8. 40 inch screen, mate, that is awesome 😀 I would want a Pioneer though, best of them all 🙂

    Loooooove the outback shot but then that’s hardly surprising 😀

    • Cheers Flem, I thought you might like that shot…haha. I am missing not being away or up north atm so thought I torment myself a little more by looking back through some images and experiences.

Leave a Reply

 
