Wild Poa grasses…

I think the native grasses on these exposed cliffs have a beauty of their own. I have wanted to shoot an image of this type for quite a while. So when I saw this gorgeous light hitting the coast with a stormy sky offshore I grabbed my opportunity. The light, like often in these situations was fleeting so in this brief window of light I compiled this image.

‘ Native Poa ‘

~ by Tony Middleton on January 22, 2012.

6 Responses to “Wild Poa grasses…”

  1. Keeping your wits about you as usual Tony, resulting in fabulous image.

  2. Nice contrasting image there Tone, like the patch of sky to the left as well.

  3. Looks good Tony! Great clouds!

Leave a Reply

 
