Bathed in light…

After a fun w/e with my best friend Al, I feel inspired (and it’s overdue) that I should put another post up on the blog.

This one comes from up the Vic-NSW border a few weeks ago. I waded out to thigh deep water in the lake to get the desired composition. I waited until the last moment as to have some of the trees in light and others in shadow to add/create some depth and extra interest in the image. Though this may not be as pronounced or as easy to appreciate in the smaller web version here.

‘ Bathed in light ‘

~ by Tony Middleton on December 5, 2011.

8 Responses to “Bathed in light…”

  1. Hey Tony, I really like this image. The soft light and pastel colours are really calming. The sunlight reflecting on the trees and building is really nice too.. Also since we are under about a foot of snow right now, the warm feel to this may also work with me a bit ;).. Keep shootin!

    j

    • hey Jeremy – thanks mate, it’s great to hear this one has a positive impact for you. But on the other side of the coin I guess it’s a good opportunity to go make those cold wintery scene images again.
      enjoy 🙂

  2. Nice image Tony, I really like the lighting and location.

  3. nice work mate

  4. Great colours in this one Tony I’m really liking it!

Leave a Reply

 
