The silver lining…

Keeping in theme with some of my recent posts I thought that I would add another meteorological based image. This was the second of two storms that came through Bass Strait on Friday (18-11-2011). The first storm was highly electrically active whilst this, the second was larger and initially stronger and after a little while became outflow dominant. Consequently it developed quite a spectacular gustfront on it as it menaced down on the coast (and me).

‘ The silver lining ‘

~ by Tony Middleton on November 21, 2011.

25 Responses to “The silver lining…”

  1. You are going to get sick of me calling you a ‘mongrel’ mate, if you keep posting images like this! 🙂

    Crackalaka!

  2. Wow Tony! Amazing image mate!

  3. Nice stiching work mate, super cloud setup. Didn’t have to travel 2000kms for that little bad boy.

    • Thanks AB ! It’s good to get out on the plains for the quality severe stuff ! Also nice when there is something photogenic 300m from your house too ! 🙂

  4. Wonderful shot, I love it

  5. Bastard !! That is awesome.

  6. Loving this one!!!

  7. Bloody fantastic shot!

  8. This shot is unlike anything I have seen so far. I just cant accept and believe such a sight exist!… You are amazing photographer!

    • WOW – thanks for such a great comment Firasz ! It’s great reading such feedback and it is very appreciated 🙂

  9. Tony,

    I have just included your blog in my nomination list for The Versatile Blogger Award. Because you might have been nominated for this one or more times before, I included the following in my announcement:

    “Some of the following bloggers may have been nominated for this award in the past and might not feel they have anything more to share, but my list would not be complete without them.”

    Keep up those great posts! –John

  10. That is an awesome shot Tony it just looks so surreal. great work!

  11. Tony,

    I love your descriptions as much as your photos. ” . . .menaced down the coast” is poetic. –John

    • Thanks John – I quite often try to put a lot of thought and emotion into my image descriptions so it’s great to read some feedback and appreciation on both counts.
      cheers,

  12. incredible storm and image. I can only dream having something like that going past my house lol

    • Hey Stephen ! Yeah well… if it’s any consolation photogenic gusters like this don’t exactly go past mine everyday either ! 🙂
      cheers,

Leave a Reply

 
