Snow tree…

Last w/e I caught up with my good mate Andrew Brown and his family. Andrew and I took the opportunity to get out and about to some of his local sweet spots for a bit of shooting. With snow down to about 1050m ASL and there being about 10cm at 1200+m I came away with this Springtime pano image.

 

‘ Snow tree – Victoria ‘

~ by Tony Middleton on September 15, 2011.

18 Responses to “Snow tree…”

  1. Sweet shot mate…I bet PT Gui spat it nicely trying to stitch that mate!:)

  2. Clean simple shot Tony, was hoping for some snow while I was in Tassie. Looking at this image I think I am glad I didn’t find it!

  3. Sweet shot Tony, but damm that looks cold.

  4. Can’t go wrong with a lonely tree in snow shot, especially a tree that has as much character as that one does. Really nice comp and image Tony. Now I am getting worried/ready for the snow to fall here 😉

    • hi Jeremy – I agree mate and to have a tree of this majesty is a bonus. I can only imagine your trepidation, as for us down here… looking forward to mid + 20’s (C) on Monday – yay !

  5. Nice image mate, totally different to the stuff that I got out of there, think the hands have thawed out now…..

    • Thanks mate – there’s the stuff from the other side that I like as well (when time permits). yep it was freezing by the time we got back to the car !
      Thanks for the day 🙂

  6. Great image Tony, fantastic simplicity. Looks cold brrrr

  7. Love the shot Tony. As others have said, a very simple but very effective composition.

  8. Wow, mystical. It looks like a scene from a fairytail.

  9. so beautiful

Leave a Reply

 
