The long shadow…

Another image from a little while ago, I like this spot and on this occasion the shadows were long and in particular the power pole on top of the hill was casting a brilliantly long vivid shadow across the valley mists below.

‘ The long shadow ‘

~ by Tony Middleton on June 28, 2011.

13 Responses to “The long shadow…”

  1. very atmospheric, like it just stepped out of a shower. the highlights along the edge on the hills gives it some great depth. it’s not often that power poles can be useful in landscapes but i think this is one of those occasions!

    • hey Cain,
      It’s great to read a comment from you mate, I really like your analogy – cheers,
      I hope all is well in your circles 🙂

  2. it’s a beautiful photo, i love fog & light & shadows
    i would have left a little more sky, just a tiny bit more but i get claustrophobic, so ignore me. lol

    brillant 🙂

    • hi Chloe,
      I considered more sky but it was just totally blown and casting evil lens flares across the frames as the sun was right there, so sorry about the claustrophobia on this one.
      cheers,

  3. Yeah mate, looks good!

  4. The backlit mist looks great Tony, nicely composed too.

  5. Yep, usually go out of my way to not shoot power poles but these ones work. Nice shot mate

    • Yep – I know exactly what you mean AB, you wait til I show you this other image I have… eeep !
      cheers,

  6. Tony, more and more often your images are just totally blowing me away. What happened last year was a bad thing, but the silver lining has certainly been that your drive and detemination has taken you to another level.

    Keep it up mate, I’m loving it.

    Jamie

    • Thanks for your support and comments mate – it’s very appreciated !
      There is always a positive to be taken out of every situation and what you have mentioned is one, thanks mate !
      cheers,

  7. well you know me, I don’t comment unless I have a meaningful comment or thought to go with the image. but I don’t have anything to say sorry, just speechless 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
