old shearing shed…

I love the country like this, old timeless rural scenes. This old shearing shed was nestled in a fairly dry rain shadowed valley, which I found to be very picturesque.

 

‘ old shearing shed ‘

~ by Tony Middleton on June 23, 2011.

24 Responses to “old shearing shed…”

  1. Bazinga!:)

  2. I’m a sucker for old shearing sheds Tony as i used to work in them as a shearer.

    You’ve captured this one just right mate.

    • That’s great to hear Merv. There is a similar styled one just up the road from my place that I’ve been wanting to capture in the ‘right’ conditions for years.
      cheers,
      tone

  3. Nice. I love old buildings, and the clouds in this give it such a great feel.

  4. Very nice composition and the clouds add a nice bit of drama to the scene, excellent shot!

  5. Caught my eye…this is a sweet shot. Great drama, tones. Nice!!!

  6. this is a beauty Tony, like the light quality!

    • Thanks Tim – I had to wait awhile for it to hit the right spots and be dramatic in the right part of the sky…but worth it I think.
      cheers,

  7. It is a fantastic shot. I love the curve of the hill that seperates land from sky.

  8. Very nice indeed Tony. I think Mark’s been watching too much Big Bang lol.

    • Thanks Andrea – I’m not sure what Marks been upto but I don’t know if he could squeeze in time to watch tv – very busy man !
      cheers,

  9. Great image Tony! Very dramatic.

  10. Nice mate, something about country images that people seem to relate to…..which brings me another idea that we’ll discuss down the track no doubt šŸ˜‰

  11. Awesome stuff mate

  12. Beautiful this one too. Look almost painted. Especially like the strangeness of the colors and contrast

    • Hi Maria,
      There certainly was some magical plays of light across the landscape…it was just a matter of patience to capture them šŸ™‚
      cheers,
      Tone

Leave a Reply

 
