Can’t see the forest for the tree ferns…

This is one of the spots that I love, some of you may have seen similar images of mine from here in the past. I no longer had any of it as my better ones were all stolen. I recently had the opportunity to make it back and re shoot it. I hope you like the perspective, the tones of green and detail textures.

‘ tree fern palette ‘

~ by Tony Middleton on June 1, 2011.

23 Responses to “Can’t see the forest for the tree ferns…”

  1. Awesome. Makes me think Middle Earth, or Jurassic Park.

  2. Fantastic image Tony, the snow will be back again one day mate.

    • It sure will Ben, got very close that day as it was 2-3C and snowing about 100m higher up… It’s also great to have this version though.
      cheers,

  3. Looks great mate, love the detail and lushness!

  4. Sublime

  5. Nicely composed mate…it works well!

  6. Very nice Tony! Looks great

  7. Another one of those shots where if you look for long enough, you can almost smell the beautiful fresh air and hear the intermitent calls of the native birds. Very soothing greens Tones, love it.

    • Hi Mat – that is awesome that it gives you those emotions, it says to me that I ( it ) has done it’s job.
      cheers,

  8. Love it, mate. Well done!

  9. lovely photograph

  10. This is absolutely divine, love the depth that the layers of ferns creates, love it, love it, love it!!!!

    • hi Jo ! Thanks for looking and commenting, I get the feeling that you like this spot and this image – yay !
      And yes I know it’s you not Ben 🙂

  11. ooppps it put Ben’s profile picture on my comment, that was me Tony, not Ben!

  12. Love the depth and colour here Tony. Great work!!

Leave a Reply

 
