Garden light…

Walking the streets of Bright on a crisp morning, as I rounded a bend I saw this really gorgeous beam of light burning through the dawn mist and wood fire smoke. I couldn’t resist and instantly got my gear out and shot this somewhat random image.

‘ Garden light ‘

~ by Tony Middleton on May 2, 2011.

10 Responses to “Garden light…”

  1. The beams of light this time of year are almost mystical. Howz the color of the leaves on the trees with the light cutting through between them. Nioce

    • hi Mat – yeah the sun been lower in the sky seems to make the window of opportunity for them greater and with mist,smoke about we can notice and see more of them perhaps.
      cheers,
      tone πŸ™‚

  2. Nice,Bright shot Tony! To my eye it could be just a little darker in the shadows perhaps,

    • hey Tim,
      Maybe you are right and I could bring them back a touch, bright, light, colourful and cheery was the intention and vibe with this one πŸ™‚

  3. Nice mate, I was struggling with scenes this year. Only got a couple from around town.

    • I know what you are saying AB – I struggled as well ! Saw this one on my way back that morning after not having too much other luck. Happy with this one though.

  4. superb! love everything about this photo ❀

    • thanks Chloe ! I think it’s a cool image, would you hang it on a wall though ?

  5. I would definitely hang it on my wall, it’s beautiful, i think it would look great in a white frame printed sqaure
    ha, may just have to get in touch with you when we move house T! πŸ™‚

    • You are spot on about the white frame Chloe – perfect ! Good luck moving this w/e and be in touch whenever you are ready πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
