crystal wave…

Another image from those amazing crystal clear waves. This one was zoomed in further with my 70-200 2.8L and then a slight crop to get one of the results of which I initially envisaged. I think it may be a bit similar to what Ben had also had in mind with the previous image.

‘ Crystal wave ‘

 

 

~ by Tony Middleton on March 9, 2011.

12 Responses to “crystal wave…”

  1. I’m still mesmerized by the color of the water. Another amazing shot.

  2. Yep like this one better Tony, great work.

    • Thanks Ben – yeah this is the minimalistic abstracty type of image I had in mind too.
      cheers,

  3. Beautiful mate. Wish I was there with a surfboard.

    Jamie

    • Yeah – was quite divine looking for sure ! Bit small on this day above. The day before looked just as nice but a bit bigger so I was in it instead. Still was only about 3ft – not crackling… but the location, water, and surrounding wilderness more than makes up for that. 🙂

  4. I think I like this one even more than the other one. Love the colour.

  5. As every one else has said Tony this one is my fav as well. Love that colour!!

  6. very nice too, I like the first with the land though. puts the wave into context for me. but both are fine shots 🙂

    • Thanks Stephen – I find it tough deciding too, but as I posted in the previous post, I love the entire wilderness feel to that one more.

      cheers,

Leave a Reply

 
