wicked !

This would probably be my favourite image from my recent NSW south coast series. Whilst the trip was brief and the classic light non existant, sometimes with enough dedication ( or luck) you can manage to make things work. I loved this place and attempted sunset and sunrise there but the light never really went off in a classical sense. But I am really happy with this image regardless.

7 image stitch with the 5DII and 50mm f1.4.

 

 

~ by Tony Middleton on February 4, 2011.

19 Responses to “wicked !”

  1. You are on fire son…I rate this one as well…nice work!

  2. Bleep bleep! 🙂

  3. Quite mystical. I like it a lot. Well done mate, firing on all lens at the moment.

  4. Very nice Tony, the hints of color in the sky really work well.

  5. South Coast NSW you cant lose.
    Ripper shot mate.

  6. looks like one crazy location Tony, love those spires sticking out of the sea. must be one of those places it’s hard to choose a composition due to there being so many good one’s to use!:-D

    • hey Stephen,
      Yeah it’s one of those spots where you don’t have to move much at all and everything can look totally different.
      cheers,

  7. Nice moody seascape Tony. The colour and tone in the water look great!

  8. What a location! Very moody image Tony, love it!

  9. Hey Tony, Great capture. Very dramatic water and those spires look like something out of a movie. Great work!!..

    Jeremy

    • hi Jeremy – thanks for checking out my blog and I’m glad you like this image in particular. 🙂

  10. Hey there Tone..checking your blog from over here in Utah…hey, I love this image, as I do most of your fine work..great to see your in fine form…this spot in particular I love as I stood in about the exactly the same spot as you took this shot and rattled off a pano from here as well…Camel Hump Rock no?…the light was very different, mid morning and very stormy..got a couple I’m fairly happy with but not to this level…I was thinking at the time, must return for a dawn shoot one day…anyway, will have to chat about Tas. soon…Take care, Rob..

    • hey Rob – thanks for checking the blog out mate. Stoked you like this one too. I’ll have to check yours out if they are on RB ?

      I hope that you are carving up plenty of powder over there. Catch up sometime when you return.

      cheers,

Leave a Reply

 
