lakeside silver…

A new image from the mosquito mothership – this dawn had the worst mozzie plague I have ever seen anywhere in the country. After the wet spring in SE Australia the shores of this lake were very muddy and inaccessible to get to where I really wanted to shoot from. The mozzie plague was literally insane and sounded like a Moto X track ! Even my camera would have upto a dozen of them on it at any given time. I returned almost resembling the elephant man but managed a few images for the trouble of my involuntary blood donations.

โ€˜Lakeside silver โ€“ Vicโ€™

 

 

~ by Tony Middleton on January 9, 2011.

8 Responses to “lakeside silver…”

  1. Very nice Tony, I like the B&W, very moody.

    • Thanks Ben ! I have a few other colour compositions to sort out as well which will be fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. sounds painful, mosquitoo’s don’t like me, thankfully
    lovely shot, i like the black & white tonings

    • Oh they love me – i’m juicey ! I think that these swarms would dine out on anyone.
      cheers,
      tone ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. very nice Tony. lovely B/W image, the darkening sky really adds to it’s mood. nice work on sticking it out with the mozzies too! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Cheers Stephen – yeah the colour on this one is nice as well. But i thought this one also worked well.
      tone ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mossies love me as well, I am surprised I have any blood left in my body at all!

    Nice one Tone, feels a bit cold, perhaps add a brownish duo tone?

    • It’s good to be loved mate…. preferably not by mozzies that’s all. I’ll have a look into the idea when I get a chance.
      cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
