Bay hay…

I hope everyone has had a fantastic Christmas and are looking forward to continuing the festive spirit into the new year and beyond.

With the season’s back to normal, or a touch wetter than average in my region it has been great to see hay making back to mid-late December instead of November as in recent years with the prolonged drought we had experienced. So here is a new image that I took with some Canon gear I have just bought. The kit is pretty similar to the DSLR kit that I recently had stolen so very little adjustment to the gear has been required.

I’d also like to thank everyone out there that has followed my blog, adventures and dramas through 2010.

‘ Bay hay – Vic ‘

 

 

~ by Tony Middleton on December 27, 2010.

12 Responses to “Bay hay…”

  1. Nice Tony! Good to see you back out shooting mate! Looks like I will be out of action for a little while yet. 😦
    hope you had a great Xmas and all the beast for 2011!

    • Hi Tim,
      Thanks for your support in 2010 mate. I really do hope your foot comes good soon and you can also get back out there shooting. 2011 will be fantastic for all of us 🙂

  2. Great image Tony, nice contrast in this one. Like Tim said good to see you out there shooting again.

    • thanks Ben – It’s great to at least have some gear again and thanks heaps for helping me out with it.

  3. Nice one tone, good shot, not often you see haybales with the ocean in the background.

    • hey Tom,
      All the best for 2011 mate. Yeah that is one of the main factors behind this image, in fact I had wanted them to cut this paddock for years ! The rolls only stayed there for a few days so it was a very small window to get a shot of it.
      cheers,

  4. Good to see you back out there mate!

  5. Very nice mate, has 2013 written all over it…..

  6. Very nice image. Love the colours. Glad to hear you are back on your feet again. I think the story of your gear being stolen has made a lot of us rethink our backup procedures and where we leave gear at home.

    • hi Graham,
      Thanks mate – I think my case was bad luck/timing times a 1000 ! Unless we back everything up to online server databases or some wizz bang remote wireless way to our HD’s in different locations this would have still happened…. 😦
      Cheers and all the best for 2011 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
