retrieved image…

Thank you to all the wonderful generous people out here in blog land and beyond, thanks to you guys (girls?) hopefully I will soon be out shooting again with a 2nd hand 5DII – finally ! there has been some killer light and storms of late and as much as I love the iPhone4 it just doesn’t cut it as a camera of this level – haha !
I just got photoshop again tonight so until I get a camera again, here is a sample image from my stolen works. This is one of several files that I got a lab that I used for some printing to return send a few files they still had of mine…
For myself it’s good to atleast have a couple of images of my own to view !
I hope you enjoy πŸ™‚

β€˜ Apostle glow – Vic ’

~ by Tony Middleton on December 7, 2010.

16 Responses to “retrieved image…”

  1. Sweet image Tony, Great to see that you got some of you files back.

  2. He’s almost back I can feel it…now thats a good image to get back as well!

    • Hey Mark,
      Cheers mate, Hoping to get my itchy finger on a shutter button again real soon ! (til then I’ve still got a few gems that I am managing to get my hands back on from here and there…)

      cheers,
      tone πŸ™‚

  3. ❀ aww yay
    welcome back & all this generosity makes my heart flutter, people are so kind

  4. Good to see you back albeit slowly!

    • Thanks Tim – still not online much due to a number of reasons, but will get there soon hopefully !

  5. That’s a real nice image to be able to retrieve Tony, Your on your way again.

  6. that is a stunning image Tony. Good to hear you’re able to get some of your images back- hopefully more will follow! i’m still in shock about the whole thing- can’t believe it’s happened. and can’t even get close to imagining how you’ve been feeling.

    good to hear your spirits are up though man πŸ™‚

    • hey Stephen,
      Yeah getting 6 images out of thousands is better than nothing I suppose… but fuck it – I want them all ! Hopefully I will and you will get to see one’s better than this πŸ™‚

      Thanks mate πŸ™‚

  7. Pure serenity Tony, that is a sweet image. At least your work is not totally erased from existance, great to see posts and images from you again, welcome back mate!

    And those harddrives, oh if only they had a homing beacon or something so we could track them. Here’s fingers crossed they show up!

    • hey Flem – thanks mate, slowly getting some stuff sorted again and looking fwd to getting back and shooting again real soon ! But nothing changes in my desire to have what’s rightfully mine back. Yeah a homing beacon would be sweet as… another thousand full res PSD’s of images like this from all over are sorely missed.

      cheers,
      tone πŸ™‚

  8. Great shot mate

    • Thanks Andrew and huge thanks for all yours and Annette’s support over the last few weeks in particular mate !

      cheers,
      tone πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
