Genuine people shine…

Since my house got robbed whilst I was at work a couple of weeks ago I have been flat out and dealing with things as best possible and riding an emotional rollercoaster (having lost so much of my work/travels/adventures and family images etc and gear).

I have finally been able to get hold of a mac so I am trying to sort through a bazillion things tonight. So this is just quick post to say thank you so much for all the wonderful support from so many fantastic genuine people over the last couple of weeks – your support and generosity shines well above the shitness of others. I will do a more indepth post in the coming days when I have more time.

take care and all whom have pitched in – thank you so much,

tone  🙂

~ by Tony Middleton on December 1, 2010.

16 Responses to “Genuine people shine…”

  1. Nice to see you back online Tony! One small step………….
    Hope things are coming together for you!

  2. Yup indeed great to see a great Photog back on the road to recovery!

    Glad to be of some assistance mate!

  3. All the best mate ..

  4. thanks guys ! I won’t let something like this stop me… it will just take some time to get things together again that’s all.

  5. Onward and upward Tony.

  6. good to see mate, plenty more adventure ahead I’m sure.

  7. Great to hear from you Tone. Glad to help.
    Great things are to come!

    • G’day Dave – thanks for pitching in mate, much appreciated !
      I’m hoping for great things too 🙂

  8. i hope it’s all going okay ❤

  9. I am just happy to help Tone, and glad to see you are bouncing back. It must be terrible but do not let these moronic idiots ruin things, bounce back and happy to hear you are. All the best mate.

    • hey Flem,
      Thanks for your support mate, I’ve been enjoying catching the posts of yours that I could follow on my iphone when possible – keep ’em coming !
      There is no way these scumbags are stopping me and I still won’t give up hope on getting my HD’s or some of my gear back.

      cheers,
      tone 🙂

  10. I can’t imagine what these past few weeks have been like for you. We all hope you get back on your feet soon.

    • hi Katie – yeah it has been pretty frustrating and shit at times, but the awesome blog community here has been incredible and everyone who has pitched in i still can’t believe it.
      thanks,
      tone 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
