3minutes and 24seconds

It is amazing how much difference a couple of minutes can make. In my blog post earlier this week I posted this shot where one of the features of the image is the light. Here in this image that I compiled a mere 3min 24seconds beforehand the light is a lot cooler and I feel the water colour and clarity is more of a feature.

ā€˜ the magic of twilight ā€™

~ by Tony Middleton on November 5, 2010.

7 Responses to “3minutes and 24seconds”

  1. yeah I agree totally Tony. this is very much nicer then the previous shot. which by no means is a bad shot haha. the water colour/clarity as you said is beautiful. but the cliffs also look much nicer and more natural for me too. great work šŸ™‚

    • hey Stephen,
      Yeah the water looks great without the pink/magenta sky bouncing off it. The cliffs etc are natural in the other one as well, just tinged more by nature which I like (maybe cos I see them more than most I like it when they have a tinge). Here the light hitting them is from the east more so than above (if that makes any sense).

      cheers,
      t šŸ™‚

  2. the water is definitely a more standout feature in this version

    • thanks Chloe – yeah I love it when the water looks like that !
      Have a great holiday !
      tone šŸ™‚

  3. love the shot what gear did you use to take it

    • hi Bryan,
      Thanks for checking out my blog with a comment. This is taken with the Canon 5DII and 50mm 1.4.
      cheers,
      tone šŸ™‚

  4. Yep the cooler version works buddy

Leave a Reply

 
