twilight magic…

Here’s a recent image that I’ve only just put together in the last couple of days. I had high hopes for this particular twilight and it didn’t quite live up to my lofty expectations… but still produced some pretty awesome light and conditions. I love the detail on the coastal spinifex and grasses in the full res file.

โ€˜ the magic of twilight โ€™

~ by Tony Middleton on October 31, 2010.

10 Responses to “twilight magic…”

  1. Tony,

    This is absolutely sensational mate.

    Jamie

  2. Yep, really nice one, mate. Love the detail – nice and sharp – and the soft colours.

  3. yeah I agree, fantastic shot Tony. we have often commented to each other about how this light magically turns up when it wants- and when it does it’s so exciting! ๐Ÿ˜€

    wonderful composition. for me, I love the details too- but also the rocks hiding under the water in the middle of frame. that was an unexpected surprise!

    • cheers Stephen – the water was nice and clear with only a small swell that morning, so that was another enticing factor to get out amongst it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. ” it didnโ€™t quite live up to my lofty expectations”
    life’s full of disappointment but i’m not disappointed in this shot at all, its very nice, soft colour, feels like i’m there

    • hi Chloe ๐Ÿ™‚
      It certainly can be, often arising from a point of perception built upon expectations. I guess I had hopes of this sky being one of those epic ones… in saying that it was still damn pleasant and I’m stoked that I was fortunate enough to be out experiencing it.
      I like the fact that you said that you feel like you are there… when I read comments such as that I feel total satisfaction that the image is working very well.
      thanks,
      tone x

  5. Nice shot Tone,
    It has been a bit miserable here for a while.
    I’m looking forward to some nicer weather later this week.
    Only got 14ml last week, BOM said we were expecting near 60ml, useless.

    • cheers Tom – surely you had nice weather late last week ? was mid-high 20’s and gorgeous on friday over this way. I’m not sure who/where on BoM said 60mm for your region – But I recall the models going for 15-30mm in your neck. The system peaking marginally to your east, I was hoping for 50mm here on the w/e and scored 56mm – so pretty good ! now just enduring some days of crud til systems move again. Over here the grass is thick, green and nearing 2ft in unstocked paddocks.

Leave a Reply

 
