Simplicity…

Another shot of the inland sea – Lake Eyre in flood. This time form about 500ft up looking north over Madigan Gulf. There was a remnant line of  tiny cumulus from perhaps some sort of boundary or inversion which looked very cool in the mirrored scene of the shallow waters.

‘ Simplicity  –  Lake Eyre, SA ’

~ by Tony Middleton on September 27, 2010.

8 Responses to “Simplicity…”

  1. I love how abstract it is, takes a bit to figure the image out! What a stunning location.

    The grey does not work all that well for me. It is too grey, lacks deep black and shiny whites. Perhaps it needs to be a high key image, very bright? I’d like to see the colour version as well 🙂 I can be quite hard to please 🙂

    • hey Flemming, I know what you are saying about the grey, it’s one of those where I just couldn’t seem to get it exactly how I wanted, higher structure/key looked terrible in my opinion and it seemed it wanted more of the midtones (which are greys in this case) to keep it more believable.
      cheers,

  2. I think I would agree with Flemming on this one Tony, I’m bloody hard to please as well ah ! Nice vista though.

  3. It took me a while to work out what it was there Tone:) But cool shot in any case!

  4. I really like this shot – the abstractness of the landscape appeals to me.

Leave a Reply

 
