Lake Eyre south…

I made my way down to the shores of Lake Eyre south, then across the pan and waded out through the mud to shoot this mirror sunset. From here, below sea level the tranquility and reflections seem to stretch to infinity. It was a magical experience to say the least, and a hell of a lot better than the km or so wading back through the mud in the dark… Β  ahh the memories ! Β πŸ™‚

I obviously shot a number of images from this particular twilight but have decided to work this vertical first – I hope you enjoy it.

β€˜ infinity reflections  – Β Lake Eyre Sth, SA ’

~ by Tony Middleton on September 16, 2010.

14 Responses to “Lake Eyre south…”

  1. Simplicity at it’s best Tony, Beautiful light.

  2. Fantastic simplicity, ‘nothingness’ and wide open infinite horizon. Love this sorta work, brilliant Tone!

    • hi ya Flem – you hit the nail on the head and this is part of what I wanted to experience and photograph on this particular trip.

      cheers,
      tone πŸ™‚

  3. Tony,

    You da man. Stunning tones and colours and the composition is to die for.

    jamie

  4. Great colour Tony, the hint of cloud works great.

    • hey Tom – thanks mate, I look forward to seeing more from your recent travels (esp E.Gippy) πŸ™‚

  5. can’t get much more simplistic could you!
    very very nice Tony! πŸ™‚

    • hey Stephen – cheers mate… loved it too… out in the deserts everything is broken down to simplicity and it’s fantastic in it’s own right.

  6. Big YEP from me

    • cheers AB – it’s a bit funny beginning to sort through so much stuff after recent events. And I even got a chance to get out and shoot yesterday (after about 10days without a car I was pretty keen trust me ! )

  7. Likewise, I got everything back up running and despite being keen to get stuck into things before that point I lost all motivation, I guess I was flattened and didn’t know where to start or with what again (still don’t to a certain degree) and still haven’t sorted out heaps of other things.
    cheers,
    tone πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
