z-gorge….

Scratch…scratch…scratch…  As my feet get itchier by the day to hit the road again I thought I’d throw up another image from ‘out whoop whoop’. This time one of a remote little gorge after some long awaited rainfalls making access even more difficult. I love bounced light and this was a classic example as the late afternoon light bounced down off the rock walls above in beautiful pastel hues. The contours of this little spot were sublime and begged for a most precarious tripod set up position that seemed to take for ever… Luckily I had a fair bit of time on my hands  🙂

‘ z-gorge  –  Fuji Velvia’

~ by Tony Middleton on July 6, 2010.

6 Responses to “z-gorge….”

  1. Nizely done mate! 🙂

  2. Another look around the corner image tony. your teasing us mate!
    Also the previous post is just insane. What a location. Cheers Adrian

  3. Great shot Tony. Love the composition. Is it actually called Z-Gorge or is this just a keen observation?

    • hi and welcome to my blog, Chris – thanks for checkin it out. The title on the image is one I came up with as I loved the shape of the gorge through the frame.
      cheers,

Leave a Reply

 
