finally…

 Finally I have a moment to update my blog – yay !   It’s been a hectic week with all sorts of things happening such as my TV blowing up last night, car services, appointments, work and more photography (of course) etc etc..you get the picture..  

 Speaking of pictures, this image is from a couple of weeks ago… I thought there was a good chance of some real nice dawn light and skies…but that did not quite eventuate…the cloud band moved just a touch too far to the east by sunrise. So instead I played around with a couple of other spots and compositions such as this one. It has some waterfall of sorts..(well there is water falling !)  – so this one is dedicated to Flemming !   😉

the channel‘the channel’ 

~ by Tony Middleton on April 3, 2009.

8 Responses to “finally…”

  1. awesome. Very dramatic!

  2. Thanks so much for dedicating a shot to me Tony, I’m honoured! I like this one though, this is not just water, it’s also the dramatic surroundings. It appears a bit cold to me and the whites look blue, I would try and warm the white balance a bit to see what happened.

  3. very nice Tony.
    it’s a pretty cool channel. the water action is fantastic!

  4. Wow, that’s really nice, Tony! I like all of that water spray/splashes. That’s what makes the photo for me…

  5. * stakky – cheers !

    * Flemming – Glad you like the image even with it’s gravity effected water 🙂 I see what you mean, though this is not a warm, ‘glowing’ light or scene on this particular occasion.

    * Stephen – yeah its pretty neat…sometimes I have seen a seal basking at the end of it next to where i took this from. 🙂

    * Beau – cheers mate..I think I know what you mean as it is the several different types of water motion in it that make it interesting for me. 🙂

  6. Yep…I don’t mind this Tony. It really is a mixture of things and to me it has a bi tof a volcanic look to it.

    I’ll add you to my blog role if you don’t mind.

  7. Great shot Tony, very powerful and dramatic image. It might also look great as a mono. Glad you got time to update your blog keep the photo’s coming…

  8. gotta love those hectic weeks hey? 🙂 awesome shot, hope you’re tv is better

Leave a Reply

 
