one from the other side…

 Ok, now that I have posted a couple of images showing the country around where I live, I thought it was about time I posted something from my ‘backyard’. I took this from a short stroll before work one morning a couple of weeks ago. The sky was really moody as an approaching rainband was racing in. I was hoping that a bit of dawn light would sneak in to the scene, but the cloud raced across to the east and snuffed that hope out in no time. Still I kind of like this shot and I LOVE this coast !

 

rugged tranquility – Fuji G617, Velvia 50.

~ by Tony Middleton on October 10, 2008.

14 Responses to “one from the other side…”

  1. Nice shot , like the long exposure with this one
    looks like a great coast line to photograph

  2. Nice and moody Tony.
    As kirk said the long exposure works really well, especially with the surf and clod motion blur.

  3. Thank you Kirk – It’s a great coast to live on too ! 🙂

  4. thanks Tom – I’m glad you like it. 🙂

  5. Before work? Man you live in a lovely neck of the woods, that long exposure works a treat Tone.

  6. Thanks Trav – good to see you here ! you are welcome to come visit again some time…

  7. Great shot Tony. I really like the eerie feel to it.

  8. cheers Luke – I’m glad you like it. Thanks for stopping by for a look. 🙂

  9. First time I have been on your blog mate!
    Great shot!
    You got some rippers on here!

  10. thanks Dylan – I’m glad you like them. 🙂

  11. Love it Tony, well done.

  12. thanks Neal 🙂

  13. Great photo Tony, I really like the bright whites in the water and the blurred sky

  14. thanks Matt ! I’m glad you lik eit too and cheers for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

 
