coral bay…

 In the last couple of years I have spent a fair bit of leasure time around this spot. I love the walk (couple fo km’s) down through the varying tropical rainforest types. Then emerging on the beach to amazing blue water. Often I would place my gear under the shade of this pandanus whilst taking a swim or snorkel.

 So finally on one of my last days there this year I decided to photograph it and try to capture part of what it is that I find alluring about the place. The vibrancy of the colours around mid morning or early afternoon on a clear day, no one else about,the hills,the rainforest!  Once again I found myself taking a landscape photo outside twilight hours – what the hell is going on ! ?

Coral bay – Fuji G617, Velvia 50.

~ by Tony Middleton on October 6, 2008.

5 Responses to “coral bay…”

  1. Another great shot Tony, the palms in the foreground are perfect and give a 3rd dimension to the shot.

  2. Great tropical paradise shot Tone! Good composition with the palms. These shots need to be shot at midday anyway to get that blue water. Only at midday does the sun pierce the water to create that vibrant blue.

  3. Thanks Casey – very true I have another I took from the water line without them and even though the water line gives a leading line it seems to lack the interest and depth of this shot.

  4. cheers Flem – very true ! And oh my god does the water at this place look amazing on some days ! *dreams* 🙂

  5. Nice shot mate
    Like the composition with this

Leave a Reply

 
