redgum waterhole

 One from my recent travels that I feel is a bit of a classic aussie setting with a redgum clinging to life on the banks of an outback waterhole. You can see where the rocks on the escarpment are polished ‘blue’ by occasional torrents that plummet from above. Light bounced down from high on escarpment above softly renders the scene.Like all waterholes it is a haven and lifeblood for life in the area…I still recall the ‘birdsong’ echoeing through the place at twilights.

 I camped on the banks of the waterhole for the night shooting the surrounding area on both twilights – a real pleasure !

 

redgum waterhole – Fuji G617, Velvia 50.

~ by Tony Middleton on September 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “redgum waterhole”

  1. Tony I just want to comment about your photo that you have laced at the top of your blog, I am a big lover of waterfalls and you only have to look at my site to work that out. I love your new photo that you have placed at the top of your blog, great shot.

    Casey.

  2. Hi Casey – I know the one you mean and funnily enough I have just trialed about half a dozen in the header and been unhappy with how they all have looked there…sometimes its the crop or other times its the colour…

    thanks so much for your comment Casey – I’ll put it up somewhere soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
