late day

Well I have had a flu all week and still gone to work. Today as the day wore on it looked like the sky might be rather photogenic at sunset or at least produce some nice light. So I ventured off on a several km beach hike to a favoured location nearby that I am yet to get results that I am happy with. About half the hike is over a boulder field and the tide was right up making some of the sections a bit trickier to negotiate. After stopping at several spots along the way for a few shots I finally made it to the final location and now the light was just a dim afterglow… The scene still looked pretty good – it just required what I calculated to be about a 25minute exposure…I will have to wait and see how this one turns out !  All this left me packed up in the pitch black with a rather interesting walk back…

I’m shagged !  (not in the fun way either! )

‘Granite coast’  –  taken in 2006 EOS A2, Velvia 50.

~ by Tony Middleton on May 29, 2008.

One Response to “late day”

  1. reflecting on this post and day….It still stands that I do NOT have any work from this location that I am happy with !

    next time ! (hopefully)

    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
